Saturday, 23 Sep 2017 |Want to go paperless? add your name to our online mailing list|
 

Market Rasen

The Learning Centre in Market Rasen has been open since 2000. We offer a programme for 16-18s called Flare as well as accredited and non-accredited courses for adults.

Reception is in Café CLIP, 8 Queen Street.

Support is also available for those wanting to develop their computer skills, seek employment or further training. We hold a weekly Job Club on Tuesday mornings 10.00 - 12.00.

Opening Times
  • Mon: 1100 – 1600
  • Tue: 0900 – 1600
  • Wed: 0900 – 1600
  • Thu: 0900 – 1600
  • Fri: 0900 – 1500

  • Café Clip
  • Mon-Fri: 9.30 – 13.30

Disability

 

The Centre has full disabled access to the rooms/classrooms.

On site disabled car parking is available.

Equality and Diversity

 

CLIP as an organization is committed to ensuring equal access to education and training for all potential learners (within funding provision eligibility).
We acknowledge the unique contribution that all learners, volunteers and our staff team members bring in terms of their culture, ethnicity, race, age, religion, disability, gender and gender identity, sexual orientation, education, experiences, opinions and beliefs.

Have a look at our Equality and Diversity page to know more...

 
 

Centre Provision

Adult Courses Apprenticeships Foundation Learning

Forthcoming Courses

NOTE: Concessions are usually available for learners who are retired or claiming benefits.

Course Start Date & Time Length Cost (£)
Introduction to Bookkeeping Monday 25/09/2017 1830-20306 weeks £ 30.0
Buying and Selling Online Tuesday 26/09/2017 1300-15303 weeks £ 15.0
Introduction to Photoshop Friday 29/09/2017 1000-12005 weeks £ 30.0
Maths E3/L1 Functional Skills Monday 02/10/2017 1000-120016 week £ 0.00
English Entry Level 3/Level 1 Functional Skills Tuesday 03/10/2017 1000-120016 week £ 0.00
Customer Service Wednesday 04/10/2017 1300-15305 weeks £ 15.0
Basic DIY Skills Thursday 05/10/2017 0930-12302 weeks £ 15.0
Certificate in Counselling Level 2 (NCFE) Thursday 05/10/2017 1800-210030 week £ 120
Certificate in Art and Design Level 2 (NCFE) Thursday 05/10/2017 1000-130030 week £ 120
Basic Food Safety Friday 13/10/2017 0930-1600One day £ 30.0
Keeping Safe Online Tuesday 17/10/2017 1300-15305 weeks £ 15.0
Social and Emotional Development of Children Tuesday 17/10/2017 0930-12004 weeks £ 15.0
Buying and Selling Online Friday 03/11/2017 1000-12303 weeks £ 15
Maths Level 2 Functional Skills Tuesday 07/11/2017 1300-150016 week £ 0.00
English Level 2 Functional Skills Tuesday 07/11/2017 1300-150016 week £ 0.00
Printmaking for Improvers Tuesday 07/11/2017 1000-13006 weeks £ 30.0
Local History: Lincolnshire Heritage Sites Wednesday 08/11/2017 1000-12005 weeks £ 15.0
Emergency First Aid Tuesday 12/12/2017 0900-1600One Day £ 30.0
Makaton for Beginners Saturday 20/01/2018 0900-16002 days £
Career Net Thursday 01/03/2018 0930-1500TBC £ Free
Makaton - Foundation Saturday 12/05/2018 0900-16002 days £
Career Net Friday 01/06/2018 0930-1500TBC £ Free

The courses displayed above are real time interfaced with our course booking application.

 
 
Dedicated Areas
Get in touch
Contact us by e-mail

Phone
Head Office: 01673 843 489
Or give a call to our Learning Centres